Marriage Licenses

Marriage Licenses

Getting Married Soon?

You may apply for a marriage license online (by appointment only) or in person.

Please read all the requirements and visit our Marriage License Kiosk to get the most from your marriage license experience.

Marriage License Requirements

  • Both parties must be present and have an acceptable form of picture identification, driver’s license are preferred.
  • Social Security numbers are required if you have one. If not, an Alien Registration Number is required.  If you do not have either one you are encouraged to provide another form of identification.
  • It is required by Florida Law that a Family Law Handbook be read prior to issuance of the marriage license.
  • If either party has been previously married, the exact date the last marriage terminated must be provided.
  • If 17 years of age, both parents must sign and have notarized a Certificate of Consent for Marriage. The older party to the marriage cannot be more than 2 years older than the younger party.
  • The state of Florida requires a 3-day waiting period if either party is a Florida resident and has not taken an approved marriage class. If both parties are not Florida residents there is no 3-day waiting period.
  • The license is good for 60 days from the effective date and can be used anywhere in the State of Florida.
  • The cost of the license is $86.00. If the couple are both Florida residents and have attended an approved counseling class, the price is reduced to $61.00. The provider of the class must be listed with the Clerk’s office.

Family Law Handbook
Family Law Handbook – Spanish
Affirmation of Common Children
Marriage Course Provider List

Apply In Person

Enter your information into the marriage kiosk below to retrieve your transaction number.

Before coming to the Clerk’s office, please make sure to read all the marriage license requirements and the Family Law Handbook listed above.

Go to the Courthouse at the Fort Walton Beach Annex ext. or Crestview and sign in using the Qminder iPad located at the front entrance of the Clerk’s office.

A clerk will call you to a window to issue the marriage license.

Please note, that wait times may be longer during lunch hours from 11:00 AM -2:00 PM.

Apply for a Marriage License Online
(By Appointment Only)

Sign in to our remote Qminder or call 850- 651-7200 ext. 4450 to speak to a clerk.

Enter your information into the marriage kiosk below to retrieve your transaction number.

Please make sure to read all the marriage license requirements and the Family Law Handbook listed above.

A clerk will text or call you regarding an appointment time.

Both parties will be required to video conference at the same time.

Visit the Marriage License Kiosk located in the lobby of both Clerk’s Office locations.  Or to get a head start on the process, complete the required information using the link below and bring your transaction number to a Customer Service Representative in our office to receive your license.               

Enter Info at Marriage Kiosk

Okaloosa County Courthouse
101 East James Lee Blvd.
Crestview, FL 32536
(850) 689-5000, ext 4450
Office Hours:
Mon – Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm CST
Courthouse Annex Extension
1940 Lewis Turner Blvd.
Ft. Walton Beach, FL 32547
(850) 651-7200, ext 4450
Office Hours:
Mon – Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm CST

 

 

All public records request should be directed to the designated Records Custodian, Don Allgood.

Don Allgood, D.C., RMO, RMLO, CPM
Office of the Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
1940 Lewis Turner Blvd.
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
PublicRecords@Okaloosaclerk.com